Trak All The Way

Trak All The WayBy, Nan Claire Falkner

It was the only shop in Paris that you could buy fresh garlic to keep the vampires at bay. For some reason there had been a resurgence of the black arts and the macabre.

Penelope couldn’t figure it out. She had been investigating a new surge of deaths from the creepy sonar enabled pests for weeks and had already charged some with “Unwanted neck nibbling.”

“Vladimir was a very clever boyfriend,” Penny pointed out, “But he wouldn’t brush his fangs. And halitosis is now a capital offense!”

“Penelope, you just can’t go around using wooden stakes – even for bad breath!”

43 thoughts on “Trak All The Way

  1. I must admit, Nan, that this is a different story (take on the prompt) than I expected. Good job and Nicely DONE !!

    Now where is that new-fangled fangs toothbrush of mine?

    • Dear Perry, Vladimir is a PIG! We had a fight over toothpaste. Oh well, I want fluoride and he doesn’t think it will work with his chemistry. Oh well – Thanks for the visit! Nan

  2. Nan,
    What a fanciful take on this prompt. I like the way you use multiple elements in the photo to weave your story, and the light hand on this darker subject is also refreshing. Good work.

    All my best,
    MG

    • Dear Marie Gail, Thank you so much for commenting! I’m glad you liked my story. I didn’t know what to write about for quite awhile – then it came to me when I saw the garlic! Have a great week! Nan

  3. Nan, what an imaginative take this week. This is so clever and funny! I agree this is one of your best. I love the understated neck nibbling reference. This is great work!!

Leave a Reply

