The Pink Flamingo Hotel

Image

By, Nan Claire Falkner

After two years of hurricanes, Ann and Alan were ready to pack a paper bag of belongings because that was all they had left. 

He picked up a shredded brochure for their once profitable hotel:  “Come enjoy sandy beaches!” he laughed “Just steps away from the ocean!”

“Don’t forget, sky-lights in every bathroom!”

“And sea breezes.”

Well, we better get over to the adjuster’s office – they are waiting for us.

“Yea, well it’s all gone!”

Ann started laughing as they got in their Explorer.  “Isn’t it ironic that on our first date, we went to see “Gone With the Wind?”

17 thoughts on “The Pink Flamingo Hotel

    • Rochelle, sorry it was so corny, but I had already downloaded another picture (the one with a blue & white checked table cloth looking out the window of a cafe (or bar) and I wrote a story about that. Later, I realized I pulled the wrong picture off (I have no idea how I got it anyway). Like I said, I’m not that computer savvy. Both stories were posted if you want to see what I did. Sorry and thanks for reading it. Nan

Leave a Reply

